Soulbloom by Nicole Doyle
Soulbloom
26. The promises of the Miracle Suit
3
0:00
-14:43

26. The promises of the Miracle Suit

A journey of body self love and the meaning we make
3

Summary

Who knew I’d cry talking about a bathing suit on my podcast? This episode has been with me a while, since I saw that Miracle Suit in the store in April. To the young girl who thought her body needed a “miracle suit” to enjoy the pool and lay out in the sun, I see you, I love you, your body does not make you any less worthy of enjoying your life.

The miracle suit dilemma and the relationship with my body over the years has turned in to the most amazing foundation for my relationship with everything in my life. A way to tend to my own garden in unique ways. A launchpad for all of the other concepts I’d tackle and how what meaning I made about myself. The work that would quite literally change it all, yet it is never that simple. To the Miracle Suit at Macys, I’m sorry I put so much pressure on you to change my life, that was my job all along.

P.S. no shade to the actual bathing suit brand. These were not designed for my 12 year old body and never were intended to serve me… see this pic below for proof! Imagine a vibrant tween-teen trying this on desperate to fit in (in more ways than one).

Miraclesuit Untamed It's A Wrap One Piece Swimsuit
An example of a Miracle Suit. What they don’t show you is the painfully too small, tummy panels that will make you question your entire life as you put it on. Snatched, maybe, uncomfortable, definitely.

Chapters

00:00 Introduction and Reflection on the Soul Bloom Podcast

01:26 The Promises of the Miracle Suit

05:13 The Impact of Body Image on Summer

08:26 The Journey of Body Image and Self-Worth

11:50 Making New Meaning in Our Lives

13:38 Tending to the Gardens of Our Lives

14:37 Conclusion and Final Thoughts

Discussion about this podcast

Soulbloom by Nicole Doyle
Soulbloom
Your soul didn't come here to suffer. You came here to bloom. Let's remember how together.
Connecting you back to nature, the cosmos, and yourself one podcast at a time. Musings on life, business and living now – not one day when.